Home Profile History CLC Staff Sections Prefects Other More links Contacts
Mr. W.A.M.K. Abeysinghe who is our chemistry teacher won the 1st place in 2008 all island teachers software competition. He was the winner in provincial competition too. On 26th of January 2009 the prize giving ceremony was held in hotel Galdari. Minister of education Mr. Susul Premjayanth and educational autorities in the ministry were participated as guests. It was a well organized ceremony and we appreciate Microsoft co-operation Sri Lanka and Secndary Education Modernization Project (SEMP). Also recieved a Malayasia tour as a scholarship to Mr. Abeysinghe and we congratulate to him.
He was the 5th winner in 2007 software competition . But year 2008 he was the hero of the innovative teachers in Sri Lanka. He wrote the history of Nikawewa Devanampiyathissa school as different. Nikawewa school socity is very plume oneself of this victory. We wish you to a happyness future.

See also...

First e-village in North Western Province
We were select to the pilot IT project named "evillge" which is leading by Ministry of education. We started our special programes under "wayambalanka" brand name.
Read more
Year 2007 Islandwide winners.......
Our senior dancing team won the first place in islanwide dancing compettion - 2007. They presented "Diyakeliya dance " under new creations . We highly appreciate your great work
Read more....

Copyright © by computer unit nikawewa central college
"All rights reserved"

Last updated at 30th October